Recent posts: El Funkador

NEW COMPILATION – DJ Bee ‘Perspectives 004’

The fourth in Adaptation Music’s ‘Perspectives’ compilation series is compiled by Spanish DJ and producer DJ Bee. Well known throughout Spain for his radio work, DJ Bee selects a fine blend of soulful and deep house including his massive hit ‘Corruption’ alongside music from Mr V, Franco De Mulero, Soledrifter, Yan Gordo, DJ Spen & N’dinga Gaba, El Funkador and many more.

5 August 2019 Home Read more

Adaptation Music 09.06.18 mixed by Tom Conrad & Lonya

The latest Adaptation Music radio show and podcast showcases two hours of deep, tech and jackin house from Tom Conrad and the super talented and prolific Tel Aviv DJ and producer Lonya. Music on the show comes from Demuir, Soledrifter, Joeski, Herve, Floorplan, El Funkador and many more.

Listen to and/or download the show via the link below:


## Artist Title Mix
Adaptation Music 09.06.18 Mixed By Tom Conrad (King Street / Seasons Recordings / Bonzai Music / Adaptation Music) 
01 Cess Feels So High
02 Konflicted Soul Infectious
03 Doc Link & Soledrifter On Top Of The World
04 Demuir Raw Beatz U Ain’t Ready
05 Joeski Girl Talk
06 Greco (NYC) & Demuir Party People
07 Peter Brown Welcome 2 The Club
08 Phil Greenwood & Demuir How Da Do Dat
09 El Funkador Funktafied
10 Herve & Zebra Katz Tear The House Up
11 Demuir Pussy In Wolf’s Clothing
12 Floorplan Tell You No Lie
Adaptation Music 09.06.18 Mixed By Lonya (Asymmetric / Transport / Sudbeat / Adaptation Music)
13 Tracklisting Currently Unavailable

20 June 2018 Home Read more

NEW RELEASE – El Funkador ‘Jazzy Conditions EP’

In this week’s Jackin Essentials, Hype Chart and already in the Top 100 downloads on Traxsource, please check out and support the release by purchasing it here –

“Fresh, original and funky! Love these tracks! Support as usual.. Cheers!”

“Thank you! Both supreme ace tunes. Like!”

“Beats and hook are amazing!”

“Essential EP! The rebirth of jazz funk wrapped into a deep house sound”

Rotterdam based producer El Funkador has been releasing consistent jackin house for over 5 years now and was recently was signed to DJ Sneak’s Magnetic Recordings imprint. A combination of tight retro garage beats, deep funky basslines and heavy jazz and funk influences have become his trademark sound and made his tracks a popular choice for numerous DJs within the jackin house scene.

The EP opens with the superb and infectious ‘What You Want’ with its lush vocals, beautiful classy jazz keys and hook that you wish didn’t have to end! this track is most suited for the early part of the night/DJ set and ideal for any beach/pool party scenario. Next up on the EP is ‘Can’t Hold Me Down’ which also has a catchy jazzy hook but takes on a different vibe with its deeper late night vibes, yet is certainly equal in quality.

All tracks Written, Arranged and Produced By El Funkador

(c) 2016 Adaptation Music
(p) 2016 Adaptation Music

3 November 2016 Home Read more

Adaptation Music show 17.09.16 mixed by Tom Conrad & Satoshi Fumi

The most recent Adaptation Music radio show and podcast was hosted by Tom Conrad alongside the prolific and consistent Japanese DJ and producer Satoshi Fumi. Music on the show comes from Kerri Chandler, Gene Farris, Loco Dice, Harry Romero, Joeski, KiNK, Juwan Rates, Ejeca and many more.

Listen to and/or download the show via the link below:


## Artist Title Mix Label
Adaptation Music 17.09.16 Mixed By Tom Conrad (Seasons Recordings / Bonzai Music / Deepwit Recordings)
01 Ejeca Jalek   Last Night On Earth
02 Gene Farris & Loco Dice Free Life   Relief
03 El Funkador Voc You   All Over It
04 Michael Gray & Ann Saunderson Walk Into The Sun Full Intention Remix Milk And Sugar
05 Juwan Rates Vain Villain   Doin Work
06 Popof & Arno Joey Lidl Girl Kerri Chandler Remix Hot Creations
07 Jacob Bech Continue   Large Music
08 Jordan O’Regan Things Change   Large Music
09 Dj Bee Revelation Tom Conrad Dub Adaptation Music
10 KiNK Strings   Clone Royal Oak
11 Tom Conrad Substance   Adaptation Music
12 HR & SKI In Jazz   I’m A House Gangster
Adaptation Music 17.09.16 Mixed By Satoshi Fumi (Bedrock / Yoshitoshi / Plastic City / Anjuna Deep)
13 Tracklisting Currently Unavailable      

24 September 2016 Home Read more